2022 FIFA World Cup

The 2022 FIFA World Cup™ will be a tournament like no other. It will be connected, green and personalised to your individual preferences. It will be the first time the world’s biggest football tournament is held in the Middle East, and the first FIFA World Cup™ where the stadiums are so closely linked that fans can easily attend two matches in a single day.

None of the FIFA World Cup™ stadiums in Qatar will be more than an hour’s travel time from any other. This will mean that fans can cheer on their favourite team in Al Wakrah Stadium, south of Doha, in the afternoon – and be soaking up the atmosphere in Al Bayt Stadium – Al Khor City in northern Qatar on the very same evening.

“On behalf of all Arabs we welcome the world to the 2022 World Cup.” His Highness Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, Amir of Qatar, July 2018
 

Fans will travel to matches via metro, car, rail, bike or even water taxi, using advanced transport systems that will help to make this the greenest FIFA World Cup™ ever. All accommodation, from budget options to luxurious hotels, will also be within easy reach of tournament venues.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup™ will be an event that gives football fans convenience and complete choice, allowing them to create their own experiences.

Workers’ welfare 

As key legacy area for the SC, the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ will be a catalyst for continued progress across workers’ welfare and labour reform. The SC is working with the Government of Qatar to ensure that the country raises the bar in the treatment and accommodation of employees.

The SC’s Workers’ Welfare programme ensures safe and healthy working and living condition for all workers on the SC’s FIFA World Cup™-related projects.

Standards

The SC’s Workers’ Welfare Standards are a set of legally enforceable contractual obligations that the SC uses to protect the rights of workers and hold contractors to account. These are enforced through a comprehensive four-tier auditing system involving monthly self-audits by contractors, ad-hoc audits by the SC and its independent third-party auditor, and inspections by Qatar’s Ministry of Labour & Social Affairs.

Transparency

Sharing what the SC learns is key to delivering on the promise that the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ will act as a catalyst for enhanced, sustainable and meaningful progress on workers’ welfare across Qatar. As such, both the SC and its independent external monitor – Impactt Ltd – publish annual reports on the SC’s website which outline the progress being made and challenges being tackled.

Consultation

The SC remains committed to open and transparent dialogue with external organisations offering constructive support. To this end, it has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Building and Wood Workers’ International (BWI), a leading global trade union, to learn from the organisation’s expertise, and recently launched a nutrition programme with medical experts from Weill-Cornell Medicine – Qatar to educate workers, contractors and caterers on the importance of healthy lifestyles.

Recent workers’ welfare initiatives include the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding with Building and Wood Workers’ International (BWI), a leading global trade union, to allow joint site inspections of stadium sites, and testing a range of innovative cooling technology products that help ensure a safer and more comfortable working environment for workers.

Qatar’s preparations

Qatar was awarded the right to host the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ on 2 December 2010.
Soon after, in 2011, the State of Qatar established the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) to deliver the required infrastructure and host country planning and operations for Qatar to host an amazing and historic 2022 FIFA World Cup™ which accelerates progress towards achieving national development goals and creates a lasting legacy for Qatar, the Middle East, Asia and the world.

The stadiums, non-competition venues and other infrastructure the SC and our stakeholders are delivering will contribute to a compact and connected FIFA World Cup™ with sustainability and accessibility at its heart. After the tournament, the stadiums and surrounding precincts will become vibrant hubs of community life – an integral part of the legacy we are building.

Working closely with the Qatar 2022 Local Organising Committee (LOC), the SC is also responsible for 2022 FIFA World Cup™ host country planning and operations. Families and groups of fans arriving from around the world will experience a secure, human-centred tournament that both celebrates and exemplifies the hospitality for which Qatar and the region are known.

Finally, through programmes including Generation Amazing (corporate social responsibility), Challenge 22 (supporting regional innovators) and Workers’ Welfare (ensuring the safety and security of workers on our projects), and initiatives such as Community Engagement and Josoor Institute (career development), the SC harnesses the power of football to stimulate human, social, economic and environmental development in communities across Qatar, the region and Asia.

Stadiums+

Khalifa International Stadium

Design inspiration: An ultra-modern stadium that honours Qatar’s sporting history
2022 matches: Up to the quarter-final stage
2022 capacity: 40,000
Legacy: Home stadium of Qatar’s national team
Legacy capacity: 40,000

Al Bayt Stadium – Al Khor City

Design inspiration: The bayt al-sha’ar of nomadic peoples who have lived in Qatar’s deserts for millennia
2022 matches: Up to the semi-final stage
2022 capacity: 60,000
Legacy: Home of Al Khor Sports Club
Legacy capacity: 32,00

Al Wakrah Stadium

Design inspiration: The sails of traditional dhow boats
2022 matches: Up to the quarter-final stage
2022 capacity: 40,000
Legacy: Home of Al Wakrah Sports Club
Legacy capacity: 20,000

Al Rayyan Stadium

Design inspiration: Qatar’s story – the importance of family, beauty of the desert, and native flora and fauna
2022 matches: Up to the quarter-final stage
2022 capacity: 40,000
Legacy: Home of Al Rayyan Sports Club
Legacy capacity: 20,000

Education City Stadium

Design inspiration: The rich history of Islamic architecture blended with striking modernity
2022 matches: Up to the quarter-final stage
2022 capacity: 40,000
Legacy: Facilities for the Qatar Foundation community and general public
Legacy capacity: 20,000

Al Thumama Stadium

Design inspiration: The gahfiya (traditional woven cap) worn by men and boys in the Middle East
2022 matches: Up to the quarter-final stage
2022 capacity: 40,000
Legacy: Home of a local football club
Legacy capacity: 20,000

Ras Abu Aboud Stadium

Design inspiration: A beacon of innovation and sustainability on the shores of the Gulf
2022 matches: Up to the quarter-final stage
2022 capacity: 40,000
Legacy: A seafront development on the stadium site and multiple sporting facilities around Qatar
Legacy capacity: 0 (fully demountable stadium)

Opportunities+

 

Countless opportunities have emerged, and will continue to emerge, from Qatar hosting the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ – for individuals and businesses, inside the country and overseas.

Opportunities for businesses
Qatar’s preparations to host the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ present an unprecedented opportunity for local, regional and international businesses. We welcome all enterprises that wish to help us deliver the infrastructure for an amazing tournament that leaves a lasting legacy of sustainable economic, environmental, social and human development for Qatar.
Click here to register as a supplier or learn more about procurement opportunities.

Career opportunities

The SC is committed to finding the best talent in Qatar, the Middle East and globally. Joining the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) means becoming an integral part of delivering the first ever FIFA World Cup™ in the Middle East. It means shaping the future of football in Qatar and the region, and doing what was once thought impossible. It means joining a team of creative and dedicated professionals, from more than 50 countries and counting.

Click here if you or someone you know is interested in joining our team.

Opportunities for volunteers

The Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) is investing in skills training for volunteers. Through participation in SC events, our volunteers are also receiving invaluable experience. In tandem with the skills they acquire, this experience will significantly boost their future career prospects.

Organising volunteering opportunities also lets us get close to the people who are actively contributing to the future of Qatar and the surrounding region. They help us to spread enthusiasm for the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ and often provide insightful ideas on what we can achieve with the tournament.

Note that, with rare exceptions, all volunteering activities take place in Qatar.

Click here to register your interest in our volunteer opportunities.

بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022

ستكون بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 نسخة لا مثيل لها عبر التاريخ. حيث ستكون مرافقها وفعالياتها مترابطة بشكل يضمن المحافظة على البيئة، وستكون تجربة كل مشجع خلالها مرسومة وفق ما يحب. ستكون المرة الأولى التي تقام فيها بطولة كرة القدم الأضخم في العالم على أرض عربية، كما ستكون بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم الأولى من حيث تقارب المسافات بين الاستادات، الأمر الذي سيجعل من السهل على المشجعين حضور مباراتين في يوم واحد.

لن تستغرق الرحلة بين أي من استادات بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم في قطر أكثر من ساعة واحدة. هذا يعني أن باستطاعة الجماهير تشجيع منتخبهم المفضل في استاد الجنوب، جنوبي الدوحة، في مباراة تقام خلال فترة ما بعد الظهيرة، ثم يلتحقون بعد ذلك بأجواء الإثارة في مباراة أخرى تقام في استاد البيت – مدينة الخور، شمالي قطر، في مساء نفس اليوم.

باسم كل العرب نرحب بالعالم في كأس العالم 2022 .

حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير البلاد المفدى، يوليو 2018

سيتنقل المشجعون لحضور المباريات من خلال المترو، والسيارات، والقطارات، والدراجات النارية، بالإضافة إلى التاكسي المائي، وذلك باستخدام أنظمة مواصلات متقدمة ستساعد على جعل بطولة 2022 النسخة الأكثر صداقة للبيئة في تاريخ كأس العالم لكرة القدم. ستبعد جميع خيارات السكن والإقامة الاقتصادية منها والفخمة مسافات قصيرة عن منشآت البطولة الأمر الذي يعد عاملا ا آخر في تسهيل تجربة المشجعين.

ستمنح بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 عشاق كرة القدم كامل الراحة وحرية الاختيار، ليشكل كل منهم تجربته الخاصة في هذه البطولة الاستثنائية بكل المقاييس.

رفاه العمال

يضمن برنامج رعاية العمال في اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث سلامة جميع العمال في مواقع المشاريع المرتبطة ببطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم، إلى جانب ضمان عملهم ومعيشتهم في ظروف صحية سليمة.

المعايير

معايير رعاية العمال لدى اللجنة العليا هي مجموعة التزامات تعاقدية ملزمه قانونياً تستخدمها اللجنة العليا لضمان حقوق العمال لدى جميع المقاولين. ويتم تطبيق هذه المعايير وفقاً لنظام تدقيقي متطور ينقسم إلى أربعة مستويات يشمل تدقيقات ذاتية شهرية من قبل المقاولين، وتدقيقات غير مخططة من قبل اللجنة العليا، وتخصيص مدققين ومراقبين خارجيين من قبل طرف ثالث مستقل، وعمليات تفتيش من قبل وزارة التنمية الإدارية والعمل والشؤون الاجتماعية في دولة قطر.

الشفافية

تعتبر مشاركة اللجنة العليا تجاربها وتعاليمها جزءاً أساسياً من تحقيق وعدها على أن تكون بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022 محفزة لإحراز تقدم مستدام وجاد في رعاية العمال في دولة قطر ككل. وعلى هذا الأساس، تنشر اللجنة العليا والمدقق الخارجي المستقل الذي تعمل معه –إمباكت ليميتد– تقارير سنوية على موقعها يبين التقدم الذي تم إحرازه والتحديات التي يتم مواجهتها.

الاستشارة

ما تزال اللجنة العليا متمسكة بالتزامها بالحوار المفتوح مع المنظمات الخارجية ذات النقد البناء. وعلى هذا الأساس، وقعت اللجنة مذكرة تفاهم مع الاتحاد الدولي لعمال البناء والأخشاب الرائد للاستفادة من خبراته. كما أطلقت اللجنة مؤخراً برنامجاً غذائياً مع خبراء طبيين من كلية طب وايل كورنيل في قطر لتثقيف العمال والمقاولين وشركات توريد الأطعمة حول أهمية أساليب الحياة الصحية.

استعدادات قطر

فازت قطر بحق استضافة بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 بتاريخ 2 ديسمبر 2010 .

في عام 2011، أنشأت دولة قطر اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث بهدف تنفيذ مشاريع البنية التحتية اللازمة لاستضافة نسخة تاريخية مبهرة من بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم عام 2022، ووضع المخططات والقيام بالعمليات التشغيلية التي تجريها قطر كدولة مستضيفة للبطولة، لتساهم بذلك في تسريع عجلة التطور وتحقيق الأهداف التنموية للدولة، وترك إرث دائم لقطر، والشرق الأوسط، وآسيا، والعالم أجمع.

ستساهم الاستادات والمنشآت الرياضية الأخرى ومشاريع البنية التحتية التي تشرف اللجنة العليا على تنفيذها بالتعاون مع شركائها، في استضافة بطولة متقاربة ومترابطة، ترتكز على مفهوم الاستدامة وسهولة الوصول بشكل شامل. بعد انتهاء البطولة، ستتحول الاستادات والمناطق المحيطة بها إلى مراكز نابضة بالحياة المجتمعية، مشكلة بذلك أحد أهم أعمدة الإرث الذي نعمل على بنائه لتستفيد منه الأجيال القادمة.

تتولى اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، من خلال العمل عن كثب مع اللجنة المحلية المنظمة قطر 2022، مسؤولية الإشراف على العمليات التخطيطية والتشغيلية لبطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022، ليعيش ضيوف البلاد من عائلات ومشجعين قادمين من شتى أنحاء العالم أجواء البطولة بكل أمان، مستمتعين بكرم الضيافة الذي تُعرف به دولة قطر والمنطقة.

وتسخّر اللجنة العليا التأثير الإيجابي لكرة القدم لتحفيز التنمية البشرية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية في جميع أرجاء قطر والمنطقة وآسيا، وذلك من خلال برامج متميزة، مثل الجيل المبهر  (برنامج المسؤولية الاجتماعية)، وتحدي 22 (دعم المبتكرين في المنطقة)،ورعاية العمال (ضمان أمن وسلامة العمال في مشاريعنا)، ومبادرات هادفة مثل التواصل المجتمعي، وتأسيس معهد جسور (التطوير الوظيفي).

الاستادات+

استاد خليفة الدولي
قصة التصميم: تصميم فائق الحداثة يحمل ملامح تاريخ قطر الرياضي
المباريات في 2022 : حتى الدور ربع النهائي
السعة في 2022 : 40.000
الإرث: مقر منتخب قطر الوطني
السعة بعد 2022 : 40.000

استاد البيت – مدينة الخور
قصة التصميم: مستوحى من بيت الشعر الذي سكنه أهل البادية الذين عاشوا مرتحلين في صحراء قطر منذ آلاف السنين
المباريات في 2022 : حتى الدور نصف النهائي
السعة في 2022 : 60.000
الإرث: مقر نادي الخور الرياضي
السعة بعد 2022 : 32.000

استاد الجنوب
قصة التصميم: مستوحى من أشرعة المراكب التقليدية التي استخدمها أهل قطر قديماً
المباريات في 2022 : حتى الدور ربع النهائي
السعة في 2022 : 40.000
الإرث: مقر نادي الوكرة الرياضي
السعة بعد 2022 : 20.000

استاد الريان
قصة التصميم: يحكي قصة قطر، ويرمز إلى أهمية الأسرة، وجمال الصحراء، وما تزخر به من حياة برية
المباريات في 2022 : حتى الدور ربع النهائي
السعة في 2022 : 40.000
الإرث: مقر نادي الريان الرياضي
السعة بعد 2022 : 20.000

استاد المدينة التعليمية
قصة التصميم: مستوحى من تاريخ الفن المعماري الإسلامي العريق ومتناغم مع أقصى درجات الحداثة
المباريات في 2022 : حتى الدور ربع النهائي
السعة في 2022 : 40.000
الإرث: مرافق عامة للجمهور داخل المدينة التعليمية وخارجها
السعة بعد 2022 : 20.000

استاد الثمامة
قصة التصميم: مستوحى من القحفية التقليدية التي يرتديها الرجال والأولاد في الوطن العربي
المباريات في 2022 : حتى الدور ربع النهائي
السعة في 2022 : 40.000
الإرث: مقر أحد أندية كرة القدم القطرية
السعة بعد 2022 : 20.000

استاد راس أبو عبود
قصة التصميم: منارة الابتكار والاستدامة على سواحل الخليج
المباريات في 2022 : حتى الدور ربع النهائي
السعة في 2022 : 40.000
الإرث: مشروع حيوي في موقع على الواجهة المائية ومرافق رياضية متعددة في أرجاء قطر
السعة بعد 2022 : 0 (سيتم تفكيك الاستاد بالكامل)

استاد لوسيل

قصة التصميم: مستوحى من تداخل الضوء والظل الذي يميّز الفنار العربي التقليدي أو الفانوس، كما يعكس هيكله وواجهته النقوش بالغة الدقة على أوعية الطعام وغيرها من الأواني التي وجدت في أرجاء العالم العربي.
المباريات في 2022: المباراة الافتتاحية والمباراة النهائية
السعة في 2022: 80,000
الإرث: سوف يتحوّل موقع الاستاد إلى مركز مجتمعي يضم مدارس ومتاجر وعيادات طبية ومرافق رياضية، يظلّها جميعاً السقف الخارجي الأصلي للإستاد

السعة بعد 2022: (0) سيتم تفكيك الاستاد بالكامل

الفرص+

جلبت استضافة قطر لبطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 فرصاً لا حصر لها وستستمر في توفير مزيد من الفرص للأفراد والمؤسسات داخل قطر وخارجها.

الفرص للشركات

تقدم دولة قطر في إطار تحضيراتها لاستضافة بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 فرصاً جديدة للشركات المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية.

نحن نرحب بالشركات التي ترغب في التعاون معنا في تنفيذ مشاريع البنية التحتية التي تليق بإقامة بطولة مبهرة تترك إرث ا دائماً من التنمية الاقتصادية والبيئية والاجتماعية والبشرية المستدامة لقطر.

انقر هنا للتسجيل بصفتك مورد أو للتعرف عن المزيد من فرص الشراء.

فرص التوظيف

تبذل اللجنة العليا قصارى جهدها لاكتشاف أفضل المواهب في قطر والشرق الأوسط والعالم أجمع. الانضمام للّجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث يعني أن تصبح جزءاً من المسيرة نحو استضافة بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم الأولى في الوطن العربي والشرق الأوسط. هذا يعني أيضاً أن تشارك في رسم مستقبل كرة القدم في قطر والمنطقة بأسرها، وتجعل ما كان يبدو مستحيلا واقع ملموس. كما يعني انضمامك للجنة العليا أن تصبح جزءاً من فريق المبدعين والمبتكرين المحترفين من أكثر من 50 دولة، وهو رقم قابل للزيادة.

اضغط هنا إذا كنت ترغب بالانضمام إلى فريقنا.

فرص التطوع

تستثمر اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث في تدريب المتطوعين على المهارات، فمن خلال المشاركة في الفعاليات التي تنظمها اللجنة العليا يستفيد متطوعونا من خبرات لا تقدر بثمن، وهي التجارب التي تقدم قدر ا هائلا من الدعم لآفاق مستقبلهم المهني، هذا إلى جانب ما يكتسبونه من مهارات.

إلى جانب ذلك، يتيح لنا تنظيم فرص التطوع التواصل عن قرب مع الأشخاص الذين يسهمون بفاعلية في مستقبل قطر والمنطقة، حيث نستعين بهم في نشر الحماس والاهتمام ببطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022، إضافة إلى ما يقدمونه من أفكار ثاقبة بشأن ما يمكننا إنجازه في استعداداتنا لاستضافة البطولة.

يرجى العلم –مع بعض الاستثناءات نادرة الحدوث– أن جميع أنشطة التطوع تقام في قطر.

ضغط هنا للتسجيل في قائمة فرص التطوع.